Towong Shire

Planning Application 2020/108 - Strzelecki Way (Redevelopment at the Corryong Recreation Reserve)

A planning permit application has been received that may affect you:  Excavation and redevelopment at the Corryong Recreation Reserve.  The project will undertake the excavation and removal of the old rodeo arena, creating mounds for extended multi-purpose seating, new Rodeo facility including 60mL x 38mW repositioned arena, fencing, new backyards, arena drainage works, mains power (transformer) upgrade, power and lights to bar, campdraft arena lighting upgrade, power and extended lighting around oval to main gate ticket box, solar lighting outside main entry, rodeo arena power and lighting.  Committee’s involved are the Corryong Recreation Reserve Committee, Upper Murray A&P Show Society, Corryong Campdraft and Man from Snowy River Bush Festival.

Public Notice (PDF 51 KB)

Planning Application (PDF 532 KB)

Corryong Showground title plan (PDF 12 KB)

Arena (PDF 4272 KB)

Drainage (JPG 332 KB)

Earthworks (JPG 331 KB)

Electricals (JPG 463 KB)

Revised (JPG 472 KB)

Campdraft Coffee Provider site (PNG 481 KB)